Team and Board

Staff Team

We are a small but passionate team:

Polly Risbridger
Chief Executive Officer
Elizabeth Als
Operations and Communications Manager
Rebecca Ainscough
Arts and Education Manager
Will Davies
Film Learning Learning Leader
Sophie Barnard
Programme Coordinator & Duty Manager (Benbow Arts Space)
Alison Roberts
Venue Coordinator (Barn Theatre and Museum)
Darren Traynor
Groundsman and Caretaker


We have a longstanding and committed board:

John Bright – Chair

Lyn Fletcher – Co Chair

John Hayward

Jenny Ireland

Gay Nebel

Una Nicholson 

Sean Williams

Teachers Advisory Group

We have a teachers advisory group who help us to develop our programmes for schools and groups. Current members are:

Tessa Courtney-Bennett - Art Coordinator and SENCO, Sacred Heart Primary School

Thom Kofoed - Independent Artist and Educator

Rebecca Reed - Headteacher, Chantry Community Primary School

Georgia Sawers - Independent Artist and Educator (Arty Farty Malarky)

Billy Thompson - Assistant Head of Faculty for Creative Arts & PE, St Leonards Academy

Niall Whitehead - Head of Drama, Ark Alexandra Academy

Sign up to our mailing list to hear about events and opportunities

Barn Theatre & Museum
Rodgers Farm
Stonestile Lane
East Sussex
TN35 4PH


Registered address:
2 London Road
St Leonards-on-Sea
East Sussex
TN37 6AE


© 2023 The Bright Foundation. Registered charity number: 1179452
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram